Lorrell Bush
Executive Director
Buddy Dewar
Lobbyist/Legislative Liaison
PO Box 393
Mt. Dora FL 32756
(954) 275-8487

Lorrell has worked for the NFSA since 2005 and comes to the NFSA with a background in the Fire Sprinkler Industry. She has been involved in every aspect of Regional Operations since 2005 and continues to strive to work with Contractors, Suppliers and Manufacturers and AHJs across the state of Florida to meet the needs in our industry. She has a passion for Public Education, making sure every citizen understands how fire sprinklers work and that they too can sleep in a safer home by installing residential fire sprinklers.

Buddy Dewar was graduated from Florida Atlantic University with a Bachelor of Science in Economics with concentration in Econometrics – quantitative economic analysis. Buddy Dewar also was graduated from Nova Southeastern University with a MBA.He has a distinguished fire service career, which includes working as a firefighter, fire officer, and fire chief, Superintendent of the Florida State Fire College, and Director of Florida’s State Fire Marshals Office. Buddy currently is serving as Vice President of Regional Operations for the National Fire Sprinkler Association.

Executive Committee


Clark Gey
Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers

First Vice President

Brad Kinsell
Gator Fire Equipment

Second Vice President

Greg Toledo
Epic Fire Systems

Secretary Treasurer

Alan Wiginton
Wiginton Corporation

Immediate Past President

Joey Hatfield
TriServe Fire Protection

Contractor Board of Directors

Mike Brown
Advanced Fire Protection Services

Brian Grabenhorst
Johnson Control/Grinnell

Joe Johnson
Piper Fire Protection, Inc.

Fred Lupo
Freedom Fire Protection

Terry Noonan
United Fire Protection

Zarko Ognjenovic
Milton J. Wood Fire Protection

Mark Peters
Grunau Company, Inc

Ryan Peterson
Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers

Kevin Rodebaugh
Southern Fire Protection of Orlando

SAM Board of Directors

Matt McGuire
Ferguson Fire and Fabrication

George Nicola
Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Company

Professional Members

Steve Kowkabany, P.E.
Neptune Fire

Top Myers
Asurio, Inc.